Select Page

School News

Download our APP

advertisement advertisement

Well done to the following children who have been chosen as Star of the Week!
We are celebrating their fantastic work which will be displayed in school.

Reception RES Bobby Francis
Year 1 1LM
Year 2 2CB 
Year 3 3LM
Year 4 4JH
Year 5 5DB Sienna McGilvray
Year 6 6LN

Well done to the following children who have been awarded a certificate this week:

Jack Bowes, Walter Rusu, Daniel Ashcroft, Mikey King, Jack Slevin, Charlie Colvaccheshia, Josh Harrison, Alex Price, Katie Arnold, Barbara Laszlo, Jack Porter, Jack Hart, Nikodem Fuchs, Alfie Finney, Alfie Riorden, James Walkden, Sienna Scott, Megan Woodward, Freya Haddock


Children will be bringing a username and password home tonight which they will be able to use to access Purple Mash.  This is a creative education website which the school has subscribed to and we will be encouraging the children to access from home.  Please see the letter below for further information.

purple mash parent handout

St George’s Day

Children in the  St George’s team (the red team) can come to school in red on Monday 23rd April.  If your child attends Rainbows, Scouts, Cubs, Brownies, Girl Guides etc. they may come to school in these uniforms if they wish to do so


  • Monday 23rd April –  St Georges Day – Children in the red team can wear red. Brownie/Scout uniform etc. can be worn
  • Tuesday 24th April  – 3FLB & 3JW visit Totally Wicked Stadium for a Saints Sky Try Experience
  •                                 – Parent Digital Leaders meeting 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday 25th April – 3LM visit Totally Wicked Stadium for a Saints sky Try Experience
  • Monday 30th April – Extra curricular clubs begin


The closing date for application forms was the morning of Friday 20th April.  Children will be informed by letter next week if he/she has been successful in gaining a place.  Clubs will commence week commence Monday 30th April 2018.

Art club from year 1 will continue on Tuesday 1st May.  There are no clubs next week.



Thatto Heath Community Primary School

Hobart Street
Thatto Heath
St. Helens
Headteacher: Mrs. Catherine Ireland
Main Contact: Mrs. Lisa Coates
SENDCO: Mrs. Louise McCallion
T: 01744 678710

© 2017 Thatto Heath Community Primary School