Star of the Week W/E 22/09/17

Week Ending 22nd September 2017

Reception RRB Alfie Courtney
Year 1 1LW Lacey-Mae Stanley
Year 2 2GY Awaiting name 
Year 3 3JW Leon Coker
Year 4 4PW Jasmine Roscoe
Year 5 5EB Daisy Birchall
Year 6 6KOB Grace Ann Cartright and Callum Dowie 

The following children have been awarded a certificate this week. Well done!

Amber Lowton, Daniel Stanley, Ryan Swift, Holly Lyon, Faye Mawdsley, Alfie McMahon, Aaron Price, Archie Metcalfe, Jack Porter, Lincoln Kennerley, Dylan Lowry, Aiden Mahon, Eve Gannon, Jake Graves, Kevin Le.

Head lice


Since we returned in September we have had a number of reports of children with head lice.  Can you please check your child’s hair this weekend and if any head lice or eggs are found, treat accordingly.  Once you have treated you will need to check your child’s head each evening, as it only takes 1 missed egg to hatch and the whole process starts again.

Thank you

Y2 Parent meeting

Year 2 parents are invited to a meeting on Friday 29th September at 2:00 p.m. in the KS1 hall.  The meeting is to advise parents on what they can expect their child to be covering during the year and what he/she will be expected to achieve.  Parents will be able to see samples of KS1 SATs papers.

The meeting is a good opportunity for you to ask questions or voice any concerns you may have regarding the SATs.

Please access school via the front entrance and staff will escort you to the hall.  Please arrive 5 minutes before as the meeting will start prompt at 2:00 p.m.

Looking forward to seeing you all!

PTFA Annual General Meeting

There will be a meeting of the Parent Teachers and Friends Association (PTFA)


Wednesday 27th September at 4:30 p.m. in the Key Stage 1 hall


The PTFA organise several events during the year including: Halloween Discos, Christmas and Summer fayres and Easter Bingo.  All proceeds go back to the children to pay towards visiting theater groups visitors in school, Christmas parties, picnics and themed weeks.

If you would like to join the PTFA, you are very welcome to come along to the meeting.  These events require a lot of time to organise as relevant paperwork, shopping, printing of letters/ tickets etc. need to be in place before an event can take place.  We would be very grateful for any volunteers who can help with this year’s events.

Thank you



About Us

Thatto Heath Community Primary School
Hobart Street
Thatto Heath
Tel: 01744 678710

Get email updates

Sign up for our email newsletters

Ofsted Parent View

Parent View